The Eye Recommend Board of Directors plays an important role in shaping the future of the cooperative by supporting the growth of Canada’s independent optometrists in the eye care industry. Committed to building a strong road map to help Eye Recommend continue to thrive and grow, the Board overseas the implementation of the vision and brings their passion for independent optometry to the forefront.
Dr. Trisha Beal
Board Chair
Dr. George Day
Board Vice Chair & Board Secretary
Dr. Damon Umscheid
Board Treasurer
Dr. Colin Hobson
Dr. Howard Dolman
Past Board Chair
Dr. Barry Thienes
Dr. Anita Voisin
Dr. Lisa Scharf
Dr. Michael Nelson


Lee Raffey
Chief Executive Officer
Teresa Sebastian
Director of Practice Development
Mariko Macken
Director of Marketing, Communications and Events